java script is required for this page
Home    >   India-Maldives    >  Bilateral Visits

Bilateral Visits

Sr. No.High level visits  from Maldives (1990 onwards)Date
01.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMarch 1990
02.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJanuary 1991
03.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJune 1991
04.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomAugust 1991
05.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMarch 1994
06.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMay 1995 (SAARC summit)
07.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJune-July 1998 (as SAARC Chairman)
08.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomAugust 2000
09.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMarch 2005 (International Conference on Satyagraha Movement)
10.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJanuary 2007 (International Conference on Satyagraha Movement)
11.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomApril 2007 (SAARC summit)
12.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomFebruary 2008
13.President Mohamed Nasheed23-25 December, 2008
14.President Mohamed Nasheed21-25 October, 2009
15.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJanuary 2010
16.President Mohamed NasheedJanuary 2010 (CII-Partnership Summit)
17.President Dr. Mohamed Waheed17-25 February, 2010 (as Vice President)
18.President Mohamed NasheedOctober 2010 (Inauguration of the 19th Common Wealth Games in New Delh)
19.President Mohamed NasheedMarch 2012
20.President Dr. Mohamed WaheedMay 2012
21.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJune 2013
22.President Mohamed NasheedAugust 2013
23.President Abdulla Yameen Abdul GayoomJanuary 2014
24.President Abdulla Yameen Abdul GayoomMay 2014 (To attend the oath taking ceremony of the new Indian Prime Minister)
25.President Abdulla Yameen Abdul GayoomApril 10-11, 2016
26.President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih16-18 December 2018
26.Speaker Mohamed NasheedDecember 2019
27.Minister of Foreign Affairs of Maldives, Abdulla ShahidApril 2021
28.Minister of Foreign Affairs of Maldives, Abdulla ShahidJuly 22-24, 2021
29.Defence Minister Mariya Didi23-28 November, 2021
30President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih01-04 August 2022
31Foreign Minister Abdulla Shahid28-29 August 2022
32Defence Minister Mariya Ahmed Didi18-22 October 2022
33.Home Affairs Minister, Sheikh Imran Abdulla18-19 November 2022
34Mr. Ibrahim Ameer, Minister of Finance22-25 February 2023
35Foreign Minister Abdulla Shahid1-4 March 2023
36Foreign Minister Abdulla Shahid 11-12 July 2023
37Foreign Minister Moosa Zameer09 May 2024
38President Dr. Mohamed Muizzu9-10 June 2024 (To attend the oath taking ceremony of the Indian Prime Minister)


Sr. No.High level visits from India (1990 onwards)Date
1Vice President Shri S.D.SharmaMarch, 1991
2Vice President Shri Kishan KantNovember, 1998
3Vice President Shri B.S. Shekhawat8 September, 2003
4Vice President Shri M. Hamid Ansari10-12 November, 2008
(to participate in the official inauguration
(swearing in) of President Nasheed
5Prime Minister Shri V.P.SinghJune, 1990
6Prime Minister Shri Chandra ShekharNovember 1990
7Prime Minister Shri P.V.Narasimha RaoApril, 1995
8Prime Minister Shri I.K.GujralMay, 1997 (to attend 9th SAARC Summit)
9Prime Minister Shri A.B. VajpayeeSeptember, 2002
10Defence Minister Shri A.K Antony20-22 August 2009
11President Dr. A.P.J.Abdul KalamFebruary, 2010 (after he stepped down as President)
12Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs of India Mr Vayalar Ravi4 – 7 November 2010
13External Affairs Minister Shri S.M. Krishna28-29 July 2011
14Prime Minister Shri Manmohan SinghNovember, 2011
15Defence Minister Shri A.K Antony15-17 September 2012
16External Affairs Minister Shri Salman Khurshid19 – 21 February 2014
17Health Minister Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda26-27 July 2015
18External Affairs Minister Smt. Sushma Swaraj10-11 October , 2015
19Minister of State for External Affairs Shri M.J. Akbar21-22 February 2017
20Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi17 November, 2018
(to participate in the official swearing-in
ceremony of President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih)
21External Affairs Minister Smt. Sushma Swaraj17-18 March, 2019
22Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi8-9 June, 2019 (First overseas visit after taking oath for the 2nd term)
23External Affairs Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar3-4 September, 2019
24Speaker of the Lok Sabha, Shri Om Birla1-4 September, 2019
25External Affairs Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar20 -21 February, 2021
26External Affairs Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar26-27 March, 2022
27External Affairs Minister Dr. S. Jaishankar18-19 January, 2023
28Defence Minister Sh. Rajnath Singh1-3 May 2023
29Minister of State for External Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs, V. Muraleedharan3-4 June 2023
30Minister of Earth Sciences, Shri Kiren Rijiju16-18 November 2023
(to participate in the official swearing-in
ceremony of H.E. President Dr. Mohamed Muizzu)
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
External website that opens in a new window
Youtube Facebook Twitter MEA App