java script is required for this page

Exchange of Visits

S. NoHigh-level visits from Maldives (1990 onwards)Date
01.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMarch 1990
02.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJanuary 1991
03.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJune 1991
04.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomAugust 1991
05.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMarch 1994
06.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMay 1995 (SAARC summit)
07.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJune-July 1998 (as SAARC Chairman)
08.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomAugust 2000
09.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomMarch 2005 (International Conference on Satyagraha Movement)
10.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJan.2007 (International Conference on Satyagraha Movement)
11.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomApril 2007 (SAARC summit)
12.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomFebruary 2008
13.President Mohamed NasheedDecember 23-25, 2008
14.President Mohamed NasheedOctober 21-25, 2009
15.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJanuary 2010
16.President Mohamed NasheedJanuary 2010 (CII-Partnership Summit)
17.President Dr. Mohamed WaheedFebruary 17-25, 2010 (as Vice President)
18.President Mohamed NasheedOctober 2010 (Inauguration of the 19th Common Wealth Games in New Delh)
19.President Mohamed NasheedMarch 2012
20.President Dr. Mohamed WaheedMay  2012
21.President Maumoon Abdul GayoomJune 2013
22.President Mohamed NasheedAugust 2013
23.President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom January 2014
24.President Abdulla Yameen Abdul GayoomMay  2014 (To attend the oath taking ceremony of the new Indian Prime Minister)
25.President Abdulla Yameen Abdul GayoomApril 10-11, 2016
26.President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih16-18 December 2018


S. NoHigh-level visits from India (1990 onwards)Date
01.Vice President Shri S.D.SharmaMarch 1991
02.Vice President Shri Kishan KantNovember 1998
03.Vice President Shri B.S. ShekhawatSeptember 8, 2003


Vice President Shri M. Hamid AnsariNovember 10-12, 2008 (to participate in the official
inauguration (swearing in) of President Nasheed
05.Prime Minister Shri V.P.SinghJune 1990
06.Prime Minister Shri Chandra ShekharNovember 1990
07.Prime Minister Shri P.V.Narasimha RaoApril 1995
08.Prime Minister Shri I.K.GujralMay 1997 (to attend 9th SAARC Summit)
09.Prime Minister Shri A.B. VajpayeeSeptember 2002
10.President Dr. A.P.J.Abdul KalamFebruary 2010 (after he stepped down as President)
11.Prime Minister Shri Manmohan SinghNovember 2011
12.Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi17 November 2018 (to participate in the official swearing-in
ceremony of President Ibrahim Mohamed Solih)
13.Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi8-9 June 2019 (First overseas visit after taking oath for the 2nd term)


Youtube Facebook Twitter MEA App