java script is required for this page
What is New

Guidelines for travelers from India to Cyprus

Passengers travelling to the Republic of Cyprus from India are required to obtain beforehand a special permit except following categories of persons (these do not require any Special Entry Permit):

  • Persons legally residing in the Republic of Cyprus
  • Persons entitled to enter the Republic of Cyprus under the Vienna Convention
  • Cypriot citizens and members of their families (their alien spouses and under-age)


For others, a Special Entry Permit is required which will be granted in the following cases:

  • First degree relatives of persons who reside legally in the Republic and/or are economically active in the Republic (spouse, children, parents)
  • Persons whose arrival in the Republic is necessary for the purpose of implementing public projects or for honouring other important professional commitments
  • Domestic Workers or Workers that have already been granted an approval for any other work in the Republic by the competent Ministry or Department
  • Workers in Agriculture and Livestock field
  • Athletes/ Referees/ Supporting personnel for Athletic Reasons
  • Changes of aircraft crews, where they travel as passengers for replacement purposes
  • Seafarers for the purpose of crew change or repatriation


Requests for the granting of a special permit may be submitted through the e-platform within 14 days prior to the expected travel date. The approval granted shall be valid for two months from the date of issue of the special permit.

For more information, please visit the website: External website that opens in a new window.

Twitter Facebook MEA App YouTube